The Assembly member for Nwineso No.1 Hon. Anthony Kwame Nsiah emerges as the presiding member for the Assembly the second time. The election was held on Tuesday 22, February 2022 at the District Assembly’s new block. The nomination was between Hon. Anthony Kwame Nsiah, Assembly member for Nwineso No 1 and Hon. Jacob Frimpong, Assembly member for Beikwame for the position of PM. At the end of the elections, the total votes cast was 45, Hon. Anthony Kwame Nsiah had 33 votes while Hon. Jacob Frimpong had 11 votes with 1 rejected vote. Hon. Anthony Kwame Nsiah, with 33 votes became the PM elect and won the second tenure. He was sworn in as PM by his worship, Justice Anthony Sarh.  Hon. Anthony Kwame Nsiah assured the house of working together to generate internal funds. He also said he was willing to make amends to committees and set new ones for effective work. In attendance were the District Chief Executive, District Coordinating Director, Officials from Electoral Commission, Assembly Members, Units and Departmental heads and Aristocrats.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *